Andrea Krugmann de Oliveira

FamilienHebamme

Biography

My goal as a midwife is to assist women and their families during the special period of life of a pregnancy, the birth and the postpartum, giving them security and confidence through professional expertise, empathy and time.I was born in 1973 in Salvador, Brazil where I also raised up. Then I moved to Italy where I lived for 17 years and at the end of 2008 I moved to Berlin.

The desire to work as a midwife grew from my interest in medicine and psychologyissues. For this reason I have decided, after my two boys had grown up (now they are 22 and 20 years old), to attend still in Italy the course of studies in Midwifery.

Even working as an employee in the administrative area of the University Hospitalin Bologna, I finished my studies and attend all internships at the Alma Mater Studiorum Universitá di Bologna. I acquired my Bachelor’s degree in Midwifery on 13 November 2007.
Since the end of 2008 I´m living in Berlin where I fulfilled the desire to work as an independent midwife.
In the beginning I worked with the Geburtshaus Steglitz and Schoenberg assisting births at home, in the maternity house and in the hospital. Then I worked exclusively with the Saint Joseph Krankenhaus as a “Beleghebamme” and since 2011 I´m mostly doing the assistance during the pregnancy and the postpartum, besides I´m trying to gain some experience as a “Familienhebamme”, which is a post graduation course that I attended in Hamburg on 2011/2012.

I also do assistance in German, Italian and Portuguese.